Events

Upcoming education events.

Events

Events

Show 5 | 10 results per page.
Computer Application Validation
Starts: Monday, February 24, 2020
Interactively learn and apply requirements in validating Computer System Applications. By... more
Cocktail with smoke at top and swirling around the glass
Starts: Monday, February 24, 2020
Entertain your party guests with molecular cocktails that foam, spew dragon’s breath, freeze in... more
Starts: Tuesday, February 25, 2020
An understanding of the chemical structures in plants is advantageous to produce the most effective... more
Craft Beer Laboratory Skills 1: Basic Laboratory Skills
Starts: Friday, February 28, 2020
Explore foundational bench skills and essential safety knowledge for the brewery quality laboratory... more
Project Execution Planning (PEP) for Qualification
Starts: Thursday, March 5, 2020
A Project Execution Plan (PEP) is much more than a chart showing timescales - it is a document... more
Craft Beer Laboratory Skills 2: Microbiology
Starts: Friday, March 6, 2020
In the second part of this introductory series, students will identify and begin to apply... more
Fundamentals of Validation
Starts: Thursday, March 12, 2020
This course is designed to introduce technicians and professionals to the principles and regulatory... more
Craft Beer Laboratory Skills 3: Analytical Chemistry/Instrumentation
Starts: Friday, March 13, 2020
Part three of the series will include basic chemistry techniques and some more advanced... more
Sterilization and Controlled Temperature Environment Validation
Starts: Wednesday, March 18, 2020
This course provides participants with an in-depth understanding of steam sterilization as well as... more
Validation of Automated Equipment & Process Control Systems
Starts: Monday, March 23, 2020
Learn the process for validation of automated equipment and process control systems typically found... more
Cleanroom Gowning Certification
Starts: Friday, March 27, 2020
In the course's classroom component, students will learn about regulatory requirements and aseptic... more
NC³ABI
Starts: Friday, March 27, 2020
This is the annual meeting for NC³ABI. This event is open for any biology faculty in the... more
Picture of a barbequed meal
Starts: Monday, March 30, 2020
What is 'real' BBQ?  Are the techniques used by notable pitmasters a mystery to you?  Are... more
Starts: Tuesday, April 7, 2020
Biopharmaceutical fermentation involves propagating mammalian, yeast, or microbial cells to produce... more
Starts: Wednesday, April 15, 2020
This course provides a broad overview of the United States Food and Drug Administration (FDA)... more
Sample Preparation for HPLC Analysis
Starts: Thursday, April 30, 2020
Students will execute basic analytical processes and use HPLC (High Performance Liquid... more
Aseptic Processing I
Starts: Monday, May 4, 2020
Are you new to the pharmaceutical or life science  sectors? Need to brush up your skills?... more
Aseptic Processing II
Starts: Monday, June 1, 2020
Build on the foundation you constructed in Aseptic Processing Level I with this course, a hands-on... more
Cleanroom Gowning Certification
Starts: Thursday, June 11, 2020
In the course's classroom component, students will learn about regulatory requirements and aseptic... more