Current Courses

Enter a minimum of 3 letters
Enter a minimum of 3 letters
E.g., 10/20/2017

Can't find what you are looking for? Check the Course Catalog and submit an interest form.

Can't find what you are looking for? Check the Course Catalog and submit an interest form.

Raleigh, NC
Face-to-Face
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 to Thursday, October 26, 2017 and Friday, October 27, 2017
Fundamental microbiological techniques are applied to a wide range of manufacturing processes regulated by the FDA, USDA, and other agencies. This course covers the concepts and techniques of...
Raleigh, NC
Face-to-Face
Saturday, October 28, 2017 to Saturday, November 18, 2017
This course will focus on the details of the typical processing procedures utilized to produce a biopharmaceutical - a pharmaceutical produced by biotechnology. An understanding of the science and...
Raleigh, NC
Face-to-Face
Saturday, October 28, 2017 to Saturday, November 18, 2017
Gain hands-on laboratory experience in sample preparation and purification techniques used in High Performance Liquid Chromatography (HPLC) analysis of biological samples for trace levels of...
Candler, NC
Face-to-Face
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 to Thursday, November 2, 2017 and Friday, November 3, 2017
Fundamental microbiological techniques are applied to a wide range of manufacturing processes regulated by the FDA, USDA, and other agencies. This course covers the concepts and techniques of...
Raleigh, NC
Face-to-Face
Thursday, November 2, 2017 to Friday, November 3, 2017
A classroom component will address the requirements and science behind aseptic gowning followed by a practice gowning lab. After this formal training, each student will be required to...
Raleigh, NC
Face-to-Face
Monday, November 6, 2017 to Thursday, November 9, 2017
Delve more deeply into the Aseptic Processing arena with intensive hands-on instruction of aseptic techniques in a simulated cGMP environment. Instruction includes process simulations of filtrations...
Raleigh, NC
Face-to-Face
Monday, November 6, 2017 to Tuesday, November 7, 2017
A Project Execution Plan (PEP) is much more than a chart showing timescales - it is a document describing how, when, and by whom a specific target or set of targets is to be achieved. These targets...
Raleigh, NC
Face-to-Face
Monday, November 13, 2017 to Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Learn the process for validation of automated equipment and process control systems typically found in the biomanufacturing or pharmaceutical facilities using GAMP 5 and other guidelines. Highly...
Candler, NC
Face-to-Face
Tuesday, November 14, 2017
Deciding what business entity form is best for your company is among the most critical early decisions every entrepreneur must make. The legal structure chosen must adequately protect the enterprise'...
Raleigh, NC
Face-to-Face
Friday, November 17, 2017
Develop an understanding of the documentation guidelines required for the generation of acceptable EPA and FDA product registration safety studies. A series of exercises, including labeling exercises...
Raleigh, NC
Face-to-Face
Thursday, November 30, 2017 to Friday, December 1, 2017
Gain hands-on (laboratory-based) experience in sample preparation and purification techniques for use in HPLC (High Performance Liquid Chromatographic) analysis of biological samples for trace levels...
Candler, NC
Face-to-Face
Tuesday, January 23, 2018
Properly executed food safety practices - personal hygiene, good manufacturing practices, and sanitation - ensure that human and animal food is safe for consumption. This course will explore food...
Candler, NC
Face-to-Face
Tuesday, February 6, 2018
The Current Good Manufacturing Practice, Hazard Analysis, and Risk-based Preventive Controls for Human Food regulation (aka Preventive Controls for Human Food) is intended to ensure safe...
Candler, NC
Face-to-Face
Thursday, February 22, 2018
Practical microscopy skills are useful to lab technicians, quality control/ quality assurance personnel, and many others employed in the food, beverage, and natural products fields. This class will...
Candler, NC
Face-to-Face
Tuesday, February 27, 2018 to Wednesday, February 28, 2018
Developing or following a Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point (HACCP) plan can be daunting. This course will help participants at all levels better understand how HACCP systems work and their role...
Candler, NC
Face-to-Face
Tuesday, March 6, 2018 to Thursday, March 8, 2018
The Current Good Manufacturing Practice, Hazard Analysis, and Risk-based Preventive Controls for Human Food regulation (referred to as the Preventive Controls for Human Food regulation) is intended...
Candler, NC
Face-to-Face
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Botanically based dyes can be made from native plants and mushrooms, common 'weeds', and easy to grow garden plants. In this workshop we will discuss the best plant material to use for making natural...
Candler, NC
Face-to-Face
Wednesday, March 21, 2018 to Thursday, March 22, 2018
This course will cover sophisticated herbal medicine-making methods that will improve and enhance any apothecary. Learn how high-quality tinctures can be produced in just a few hours through an in...
Candler, NC
Face-to-Face
Tuesday, April 10, 2018 to Wednesday, April 11, 2018
This introductory course is for those interested in a career in a microbiology laboratory - or those new to the field who want to build basic skills. These skills are used in the manufacturing...
Candler, NC
Face-to-Face
Tuesday, May 8, 2018 to Wednesday, May 9, 2018 and Thursday, May 10, 2018
Fundamental microbiological techniques are applied to a wide range of manufacturing processes regulated by the FDA, USDA, and other agencies. This course covers the concepts and techniques of...