Current Courses

Enter a minimum of 3 letters
Enter a minimum of 3 letters
E.g., 04/27/2017

Can't find what you are looking for? Check the Course Catalog and submit an interest form.

Can't find what you are looking for? Check the Course Catalog and submit an interest form.

Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Saturday, May 6, 2017
Learn the fundamental principles of validation documentation, including different types of documentation, the purpose of each, how they are utilized to ensure compliance, and how to utilize basic...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Monday, May 8, 2017
This course presents the regulatory requirements and best practices for pharmaceutical documents, documentation, and record keeping. Topics covered will include: a review of the differences between...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Wednesday, May 10, 2017 to Thursday, May 11, 2017 and Friday, May 12, 2017
Biomolecules are often the end product and a critical component of the bioprocessing and biopharmaceutical industries. This course provides a basic introduction to inorganic and organic chemistry...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Friday, May 12, 2017
Develop an understanding of the documentation guidelines required for the generation of acceptable EPA and FDA product registration safety studies. A series of exercises, including labeling exercises...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Saturday, May 13, 2017 to Saturday, May 20, 2017
High performance liquid chromatography (HPLC) is a chemistry technique used to separate chemical compound(s) of interest from other compounds in a liquid sample. When HPLC is coupled to a detection...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Wednesday, May 17, 2017 to Thursday, May 18, 2017 and Friday, May 19, 2017
The application of advanced microbiological identification techniques is used in a wide range of pharmaceutical, food, and dietary supplement products and manufacturing processes as regulated by the...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Monday, May 22, 2017
Regulatory authorities are increasingly expecting on-going, competent assessments of internally and externally sourced processes and materials. This course provides foundational information on...
Asheville
Face-to-Face
Friday, June 2, 2017 to Friday, June 9, 2017
This course will establish a foundation in laboratory skills and safety. We'll discuss basic math generally needed for work in the lab, including significant figures, rounding, and conversions. We...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Saturday, June 3, 2017 to Saturday, June 17, 2017
Chromatography is a critical operational step in many pharmaceutical downstream processes. In this course, you will learn chromatography fundamentals, design, operations, key mechanisms, and...
Asheville
Face-to-Face
Friday, June 9, 2017
Properly executed food safety practices - personal hygiene, good manufacturing practices, and sanitation - ensure that human and animal food is safe for consumption. This course will explore food...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Monday, June 12, 2017 to Monday, June 19, 2017
A classroom component will address the requirements and science behind aseptic gowning followed by a practice gowning lab. After this formal training, each student will be required to...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Monday, June 12, 2017 to Tuesday, June 13, 2017
Interactively learn and apply requirements in validating Computer System Applications. By concentrating on information systems and instruction on how to meet requirements of CFR 21, Part 11...
Asheville
Face-to-Face
Friday, June 16, 2017 to Friday, June 23, 2017
Students in this introductory class will learn the importance of the microbiology lab to the brewery. In this class, we will explore the basic microbiological techniques used to evaluate and maintain...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Monday, June 19, 2017 to Tuesday, June 20, 2017
A Project Execution Plan (PEP) is much more than a chart showing timescales - it is a document describing how, when, and by whom a specific target or set of targets is to be achieved. These targets...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Tuesday, June 27, 2017 to Friday, June 30, 2017
Through lecture and hands-on activities, practice the basics of aseptic operations in a simulated CGMP environment. Topics include microbiology, cleanroom design and control, environmental monitoring...
Asheville
Face-to-Face
Thursday, June 29, 2017 to Friday, June 30, 2017
Developing or following a Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point (HACCP) plan can be daunting. This course will help participants at all levels better understand how HACCP systems work and their role...
Asheville
Face-to-Face
Friday, June 30, 2017 to Friday, July 7, 2017
Course three will include basic chemistry techniques and some more advanced instrumentation. Participants will be exposed to a range of equipment and testing methods to prepare them for working in...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Friday, July 7, 2017
Micropipettes are common laboratory devices used to accurately dispense small volumes of liquid samples. This course focuses on the principles of micropipetting techniques used in biotechnology and...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Monday, July 10, 2017 to Thursday, July 13, 2017
Delve more deeply into the Aseptic Processing arena with intensive hands-on instruction of aseptic techniques in a simulated cGMP environment. Instruction includes process simulations of filtrations...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Monday, July 17, 2017 to Thursday, July 20, 2017
Expand your knowledge in the application of current good manufacturing practices (cGMP) in the production of biopharmaceuticals. An overview of topics will be covered from current regulations found...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Learn the role and importance of cleaning and disinfection in aseptic processing areas. Topics covered include regulatory requirements, cleanroom environments, basic microbiology, cleaning,...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Saturday, August 5, 2017 to Saturday, August 26, 2017
This course will focus on the details of the typical processing procedures utilized to produce a biopharmaceutical - a pharmaceutical produced by biotechnology. An understanding of the science and...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
This course is designed to introduce technicians and professionals to the principles and regulatory requirements of current drug, biologic and medical product validation.
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Wednesday, August 23, 2017
This course presents the regulatory requirements and best practices for pharmaceutical documents, documentation, and record keeping. Topics covered will include: a review of the differences between...
Asheville
Face-to-Face
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 to Friday, August 25, 2017
The Current Good Manufacturing Practice, Hazard Analysis, and Risk-based Preventive Controls for Human Food regulation (referred to as the Preventive Controls for Human Food regulation) is intended...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Thursday, August 24, 2017
Regulatory authorities are increasingly expecting on-going, competent assessments of internally and externally sourced processes and materials. This course provides foundational information on...