Current Courses

Enter a minimum of 3 letters
Enter a minimum of 3 letters
E.g., 06/28/2017

Can't find what you are looking for? Check the Course Catalog and submit an interest form.

Can't find what you are looking for? Check the Course Catalog and submit an interest form.

Asheville
Face-to-Face
Thursday, June 29, 2017 to Friday, June 30, 2017
Developing or following a Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point (HACCP) plan can be daunting. This course will help participants at all levels better understand how HACCP systems work and their role...
Asheville
Face-to-Face
Friday, June 30, 2017 to Friday, July 7, 2017
Course three will include basic chemistry techniques and some more advanced instrumentation. Participants will be exposed to a range of equipment and testing methods to prepare them for working in...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Friday, July 7, 2017
Micropipettes are common laboratory devices used to accurately dispense small volumes of liquid samples. This course focuses on the principles of micropipetting techniques used in biotechnology and...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Monday, July 10, 2017 to Thursday, July 13, 2017
Delve more deeply into the Aseptic Processing arena with intensive hands-on instruction of aseptic techniques in a simulated cGMP environment. Instruction includes process simulations of filtrations...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Monday, July 17, 2017 to Thursday, July 20, 2017
Expand your knowledge in the application of current good manufacturing practices (cGMP) in the production of biopharmaceuticals. An overview of topics will be covered from current regulations found...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Tuesday, July 18, 2017
Learn the role and importance of cleaning and disinfection in aseptic processing areas. Topics covered include regulatory requirements, cleanroom environments, basic microbiology, cleaning,...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Saturday, August 5, 2017 to Saturday, August 26, 2017
This course will focus on the details of the typical processing procedures utilized to produce a biopharmaceutical - a pharmaceutical produced by biotechnology. An understanding of the science and...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Tuesday, August 22, 2017
This course is designed to introduce technicians and professionals to the principles and regulatory requirements of current drug, biologic and medical product validation.
Asheville
Face-to-Face
Wednesday, August 23, 2017 to Friday, August 25, 2017
The Current Good Manufacturing Practice, Hazard Analysis, and Risk-based Preventive Controls for Human Food regulation (referred to as the Preventive Controls for Human Food regulation) is intended...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Thursday, August 24, 2017
Regulatory authorities are increasingly expecting on-going, competent assessments of internally and externally sourced processes and materials. This course provides foundational information on...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Tuesday, September 12, 2017 to Friday, September 15, 2017
Through lecture and hands-on activities, practice the basics of aseptic operations in a simulated CGMP environment. Topics include microbiology, cleanroom design and control, environmental monitoring...
Friday, September 15, 2017
Seafood HACCP Segment Two is a one-day practical course developed by the Seafood HACCP Alliance (SHA) and Association of Food and Drug Officials (AFDO). This FDA recognized course provides a...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Saturday, September 23, 2017 to Saturday, October 7, 2017
Learn the fundamentals of fermentation technology and processes in the chemical and biotechnology industries. Lecture topics include microbial nutrition and growth, sterilization principles,...
Asheville
Face-to-Face
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 and Thursday, September 28, 2017
Phytochemistry refers to the chemical structures in plants. This introduction to botanical constituents as they relate to herbal products will be taught in simple and accessible terminology....
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Thursday, September 28, 2017
Micropipettes are common laboratory devices used to accurately dispense small volumes of liquid samples. This course focuses on the principles of micropipetting techniques used in biotechnology and...
Asheville
Face-to-Face
Tuesday, October 3, 2017
Making stable and effective herbal preparations requires knowing your herbal constituents and how best to extract, deliver, and preserve them. Focusing on liquid herbal extracts, this class will...
Asheville
Face-to-Face
Thursday, October 5, 2017 to Friday, October 6, 2017
Developing or following a Hazard Analysis Critical Control Point (HACCP) plan can be daunting. This course will help participants at all levels better understand how HACCP systems work and their role...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Tuesday, October 10, 2017 to Wednesday, October 11, 2017 and Thursday, October 12, 2017
Biomolecules are often the end product and a critical component of the bioprocessing and biopharmaceutical industries. This course provides a basic introduction to inorganic and organic chemistry...
Asheville
Face-to-Face
Wednesday, October 11, 2017 to Thursday, October 12, 2017
This introductory course is for those interested in a career in a microbiology laboratory - or those new to the field who want to build basic skills. These skills are used in the manufacturing...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Saturday, October 14, 2017 to Saturday, October 21, 2017
High performance liquid chromatography (HPLC) is a chemistry technique used to separate chemical compound(s) of interest from other compounds in a liquid sample. When HPLC is coupled to a detection...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Monday, October 16, 2017 to Thursday, October 19, 2017
Through lecture and hands-on activities, practice the basics of aseptic operations in a simulated CGMP environment. Topics include microbiology, cleanroom design and control, environmental monitoring...
Asheville
Face-to-Face
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 to Friday, October 20, 2017
The Current Good Manufacturing Practice, Hazard Analysis, and Risk-based Preventive Controls for Human Food regulation (referred to as the Preventive Controls for Human Food regulation) is intended...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Wednesday, October 18, 2017 to Friday, October 20, 2017
This course provides participants with an in-depth understanding of steam sterilization as well as the current methods of validation for sterile processes in the pharma/biotech manufacturing...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Wednesday, October 25, 2017 to Thursday, October 26, 2017 and Friday, October 27, 2017
Fundamental microbiological techniques are applied to a wide range of manufacturing processes regulated by the FDA, USDA, and other agencies. This course covers the concepts and techniques of...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Saturday, October 28, 2017 to Saturday, November 18, 2017
Gain hands-on laboratory experience in sample preparation and purification techniques used in High Performance Liquid Chromatography (HPLC) analysis of biological samples for trace levels of...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Saturday, October 28, 2017 to Saturday, November 18, 2017
This course will focus on the details of the typical processing procedures utilized to produce a biopharmaceutical - a pharmaceutical produced by biotechnology. An understanding of the science and...
Asheville
Face-to-Face
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 to Thursday, November 2, 2017 and Friday, November 3, 2017
Fundamental microbiological techniques are applied to a wide range of manufacturing processes regulated by the FDA, USDA, and other agencies. This course covers the concepts and techniques of...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Thursday, November 2, 2017 to Friday, November 3, 2017
A classroom component will address the requirements and science behind aseptic gowning followed by a practice gowning lab. After this formal training, each student will be required to...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Monday, November 6, 2017 to Thursday, November 9, 2017
Delve more deeply into the Aseptic Processing arena with intensive hands-on instruction of aseptic techniques in a simulated cGMP environment. Instruction includes process simulations of filtrations...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Friday, November 17, 2017
Develop an understanding of the documentation guidelines required for the generation of acceptable EPA and FDA product registration safety studies. A series of exercises, including labeling exercises...
Raleigh
Face-to-Face
Thursday, November 30, 2017 to Friday, December 1, 2017
Gain hands-on (laboratory-based) experience in sample preparation and purification techniques for use in HPLC (High Performance Liquid Chromatographic) analysis of biological samples for trace levels...